Pilot meshes animation

A Forum dedicated to the Suggestion, Creation and Editing of XWA Dynamic Link Library Files

Moderators: Darksaber, General_Trageton, Forceflow, JeremyaFr, DTM

Re: Pilot meshes animation

User avatar
Darksaber

Fleet Admiral (Administrator)
Posts: 10319
Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2000 12:01 am
Contact:

Post by Darksaber » Mon Oct 07, 2019 1:05 pm

Hi Jeremy, just a quick question, it it possible to add the rotating head meshes to anything beside craft

I only ask, as you know I have the HangarWorkStand.opt with a Figures added to them, either a StormTrooper or a Rebel Soldier, it's possible to set the heads to rotate?

I tried setting the heads as RotaryCommunicationSystem, and I also added a HangarWorkStand.ini adding the [Pilot} section to it, but it didn't work the head remained static.

just wondering if it is possible to alter an offset to do this, as it would add a bit more dynamic to the hangar

Just thought the Hangar Crane Rotates, but that is quiet random and it also rotates 360 degrees, so using or replacing that wouldn't be ideal, as the figure would look like girl from the Exorcist lol

Thanks, this is just a query not a necessity :D
“You can please some of the people all of the time, you can please all of the people some of the time, but you can’t please all of the people all of the time”.”
- John Lydgate

Good Things Come To Those Who Wait....
Darksaber's X-Wing Station

JeremyaFr
Lieutenant Commander
XWAU Member
Posts: 1607
Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2010 5:52 pm
Contact:

Post by JeremyaFr » Mon Oct 07, 2019 3:32 pm

Hello,
I've tested the "HangarWorkStand" in DSUCP v2.6.59.

I've added a [Pilot] section to "HangarWorkStand.ini":

Code: Select all

; HangarWorkStand.ini

[Pilot]
;mesh index, angle, speed, behavior
19, 50, 2, 0
I've launched the Pilot Proving Ground and the result is that the mesh rotates.

User avatar
Darksaber

Fleet Admiral (Administrator)
Posts: 10319
Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2000 12:01 am
Contact:

Post by Darksaber » Mon Oct 07, 2019 3:52 pm

Blimey, I realise what I did now, I created the HangarWorkStand.ini added the info, what I didn't realise was that I the opt I wanted to add the rotation to was call RebHangarWorkStand.opt

the in the default.ini

I changed {HangarObjects} to
FlightModels\HangarWorkStand.opt = FlightModels\RebHangarWorkStand.opt

But all I needed to do was to add a RebHangarWorkStand.ini

And yes it rotates

Derrrrrr!! :irre:

Thanks Jeremy, I must have been tired :)
“You can please some of the people all of the time, you can please all of the people some of the time, but you can’t please all of the people all of the time”.”
- John Lydgate

Good Things Come To Those Who Wait....
Darksaber's X-Wing Station

Post Reply