YOGEME by JaggedFel

Need help editing the game? Check for help here!

Moderators: Darksaber, General_Trageton, Forceflow

Post Reply

YOGEME by JaggedFel

User avatar
Darksaber

Fleet Admiral (Administrator)
Posts: 10323
Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2000 12:01 am
Contact:

Post by Darksaber » Sun Sep 15, 2019 6:32 pm

I didn't know where else to put this so I created a new topic

I've just downloaded YOGEMEv1.6, opened it to test if I still had the same problem as in v1.5, I still have the same problem, which it when I save a mission I get an Error "The system can't find the file specified"

Any idea why I get this error?

I'm running Win7, I've checked the registry to see if XWA Path is correct, it is.

I checked your readme to see if YOGEME had to be placed in a certain Dir, it doesn't.

And I got this when clicking on Hook Assignment, I'm not sure if its an error report or not

Code: Select all

See the end of this message for details on invoking 
just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.

************** Exception Text **************
System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
   at Idmr.Yogeme.XwaHookDialog..ctor(Mission mission)
   at Idmr.Yogeme.XwaForm.menuHooks_Click(Object sender, EventArgs e)
   at System.Windows.Forms.MenuItem.OnClick(EventArgs e)
   at System.Windows.Forms.MenuItem.MenuItemData.Execute()
   at System.Windows.Forms.Command.Invoke()
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmCommand(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Form.WndProc(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)


************** Loaded Assemblies **************
mscorlib
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.8.3928.0 built by: NET48REL1
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.NET/Framework64/v4.0.30319/mscorlib.dll
----------------------------------------
YOGEME
    Assembly Version: 1.6.0.22974
    Win32 Version: 1.6.0.22974
    CodeBase: file:///K:/%26XWA/YOGEME/YOGEME.exe
----------------------------------------
System.Drawing
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.8.3761.0 built by: NET48REL1
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll
----------------------------------------
System
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.8.4001.0 built by: NET48REL1LAST_C
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Windows.Forms
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.8.3928.0 built by: NET48REL1
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Configuration
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.8.3761.0 built by: NET48REL1
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Configuration/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Configuration.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Core
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.8.3928.0 built by: NET48REL1
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Core/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Core.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Xml
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.8.3761.0 built by: NET48REL1
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Xml/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Xml.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Data
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.8.3761.0 built by: NET48REL1
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_64/System.Data/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Data.dll
----------------------------------------
Idmr.Platform
    Assembly Version: 3.0.1.13998
    Win32 Version: 3.0.1.13998
    CodeBase: file:///K:/%26XWA/YOGEME/bin/Idmr.Platform.DLL
----------------------------------------
Idmr.Common
    Assembly Version: 1.3.1.29352
    Win32 Version: 1.3.1.29352
    CodeBase: file:///K:/%26XWA/YOGEME/bin/Idmr.Common.DLL
----------------------------------------
System.Numerics
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.8.3761.0 built by: NET48REL1
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Numerics/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Numerics.dll
----------------------------------------
Accessibility
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.8.3761.0 built by: NET48REL1
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/Accessibility/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/Accessibility.dll
----------------------------------------

************** JIT Debugging **************
To enable just-in-time (JIT) debugging, the .config file for this
application or computer (machine.config) must have the
jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.
The application must also be compiled with debugging
enabled.

For example:

<configuration>
    <system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
</configuration>

When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception
will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the computer
rather than be handled by this dialog box.
“You can please some of the people all of the time, you can please all of the people some of the time, but you can’t please all of the people all of the time”.”
- John Lydgate

Good Things Come To Those Who Wait....
Darksaber's X-Wing Station

JeremyaFr
Lieutenant Commander
XWAU Member
Posts: 1625
Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2010 5:52 pm
Contact:

Post by JeremyaFr » Mon Sep 16, 2019 11:51 am

Hello,
I took the liberty of opening an issue at the YOGEME repository: NullReferenceException in XwaHookDialog ctor

User avatar
JaggedFel
Cadet 1st Class
Galactic Empire
Posts: 245
Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2006 11:01 pm
Contact:

Post by JaggedFel » Mon Sep 16, 2019 12:16 pm

Hook error is fixed as 1.6.1 as of a few minutes ago (thanks Jeremy for issue report so I'd see it faster). I'll have to check to see where the "file not found" might be coming from on the Save, but I'm going to be on a business trip for a couple days so it'll have to wait until I get back.
Ye Olde Galactic Empire Mission Editor v1.6.2
Current software WIPs: TIE Layout and Cutscene Editor, TIE/XvT Cockpit Editor
Libraries / Format specs: *.tie, *.plt, *.tfr, *.lfd , *.act, *.dat image files, *.fnt

User avatar
Darksaber

Fleet Admiral (Administrator)
Posts: 10323
Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2000 12:01 am
Contact:

Post by Darksaber » Mon Sep 16, 2019 5:52 pm

Thanks to both of you, I didn't know where else to report it, No rush with fixing the error I'm having, I discovered it only a couple of week back, with the new release I test it to see if I got the same error

Anyhow thanks again :)
“You can please some of the people all of the time, you can please all of the people some of the time, but you can’t please all of the people all of the time”.”
- John Lydgate

Good Things Come To Those Who Wait....
Darksaber's X-Wing Station

User avatar
JaggedFel
Cadet 1st Class
Galactic Empire
Posts: 245
Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2006 11:01 pm
Contact:

Post by JaggedFel » Fri Sep 20, 2019 1:42 pm

Sanity check a couple YOGEME options for me: if "Verify mission on save" is checked, what's the the "Verify executable" path and is that correct (would be located alongside the YOGEME.exe), and then on the XWA tab check the installed path (which you should know if it was wrong, because other stuff wouldn't work).

Minor thing that also might help me narrow down which block this is occurring in is after tweaking something so the "*" is in the title bar, when the save fails and the message box pops up, is the "*" still there, or already removed?
Ye Olde Galactic Empire Mission Editor v1.6.2
Current software WIPs: TIE Layout and Cutscene Editor, TIE/XvT Cockpit Editor
Libraries / Format specs: *.tie, *.plt, *.tfr, *.lfd , *.act, *.dat image files, *.fnt

Rookie_One1
Lieutenant Commander
Rebel Alliance
Posts: 1342
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2004 12:01 am

Post by Rookie_One1 » Fri Sep 20, 2019 2:16 pm

while we are at it, can I request a small feature that was present in Allied ? having the message number visible in the message list. Make it easier when trying to refer to another message while modifying or creating missions
Rookie One, is that you?? - Ru Merleen, Rebel Spy at Imdaar Alpha
Current Holder of the Frying Pan of Death

User avatar
Darksaber

Fleet Admiral (Administrator)
Posts: 10323
Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2000 12:01 am
Contact:

Post by Darksaber » Fri Sep 20, 2019 2:48 pm

Aha... I didn't realise there was a Options Screen, and yes you're right the the path to the MissionVerify.exe was wrong.

Sorry for wasting your time, but saying that the Hook assignment screen now loads

And no the "*" disappears once saved

Found something else though when I click on the Backdrops button, I get this error
YogemeBDError.jpg


The path is correct, but I probably know what the problem is a while back Jeremy added to XWADatEditor the ability to use 32bit images with Alpha channel or convert to the format 25 (see link)
I've since tweaked the images to use this option in my Planet.dat, Planet2.dat, WrapBack.dat, DSFire.dat, Nebula.dat, Galaxy.dat & Backdrop.dat

if I change them to the original Dat file it loads them ok

You might want to take a look into the new format :) Oh and Yes DTM added the Planet2.dat so he could use more Star Backgrounds, if you need the updated Dat files PM me and I'll send a link for you
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
“You can please some of the people all of the time, you can please all of the people some of the time, but you can’t please all of the people all of the time”.”
- John Lydgate

Good Things Come To Those Who Wait....
Darksaber's X-Wing Station

User avatar
JaggedFel
Cadet 1st Class
Galactic Empire
Posts: 245
Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2006 11:01 pm
Contact:

Post by JaggedFel » Fri Sep 20, 2019 7:58 pm

Good that it's sorted now, but it's not a waste of time because now I know I need to add a check before trying to run that tool :D

I've got Planet2, no worries there.

I did add format 25 per Jeremy's notes to my DAT library a couple months ago, but looks like I never published it so that version wasn't bundled with YOGEME :kopfwand:

I'll play with DAT Editor for a bit and make sure it's doing what it's supposed to before I release it to the wild.
Ye Olde Galactic Empire Mission Editor v1.6.2
Current software WIPs: TIE Layout and Cutscene Editor, TIE/XvT Cockpit Editor
Libraries / Format specs: *.tie, *.plt, *.tfr, *.lfd , *.act, *.dat image files, *.fnt

User avatar
ual002
Ensign
Galactic Empire
Posts: 491
Joined: Wed Sep 24, 2008 2:23 am

Post by ual002 » Wed Sep 25, 2019 1:50 pm

Hey Fel, did you ever make any progress on a live opt viewer inside Yogme?
For the glory of his majesty Emperor Palpatine! Image Image Image Image

User avatar
JaggedFel
Cadet 1st Class
Galactic Empire
Posts: 245
Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2006 11:01 pm
Contact:

Post by JaggedFel » Sun Sep 29, 2019 12:26 pm

No, I haven't touched that part since the early part of that code got added. It's still commented out right now, but I can start a new branch and see what it'll take to try and get that working.
Ye Olde Galactic Empire Mission Editor v1.6.2
Current software WIPs: TIE Layout and Cutscene Editor, TIE/XvT Cockpit Editor
Libraries / Format specs: *.tie, *.plt, *.tfr, *.lfd , *.act, *.dat image files, *.fnt

Post Reply