RZ-2 A-Wing Interceptor: update with Dynamic Cockpit

This is the place for chit chat! Everything goes even Star Trek! Just make sure to buy the Moderator a drink!

Moderators: Darksaber, General_Trageton, K_Kinnison

Re: RZ-2 A-Wing Interceptor: update with Dynamic Cockpit

Michal
Cadet 1st Class
Posts: 141
Joined: Sun May 05, 2002 11:01 pm
Contact:

Post by Michal » Sat Feb 22, 2020 9:22 pm

Great upgrade. Thank you.

Tuskin
Ensign
Posts: 299
Joined: Sat Aug 13, 2005 11:01 pm

Post by Tuskin » Sat Feb 29, 2020 9:59 pm

Wow, that looks real cool.

User avatar
DTM
Lieutenant Commander
XWAU Member
Posts: 1450
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2003 11:01 pm
Contact:

Post by DTM » Tue Mar 24, 2020 2:22 pm

The RZ-2 A-Wing has a new installer now! :D

RZ-2Awing_19-02-20.exe

Please, use this topic to give your feedback about the new installer, because it's a prototype.
Is it intuitive enough and easy to use? Can it meet the needs of each player? How can it be improved?
Many thanks to JeremyaFr, who is developing this new installer type!!!

MTD industries
WIPs: REBCP version 2

User avatar
BenKenobi
Recruit
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2020 12:30 pm

Post by BenKenobi » Tue Mar 24, 2020 6:20 pm

DTM wrote:
Tue Mar 24, 2020 2:22 pm
The RZ-2 A-Wing has a new installer now! :D

Please, use this topic to give your feedback about the new installer, because it's a prototype.
Is it intuitive enough and easy to use? Can it meet the needs of each player? How can it be improved?
Many thanks to JeremyaFr, who is developing this new installer type!!!
Hello DTM,

May I suggest to minimise the use of abbreviations? I'm quite new here, already read a lot of posts though, and I'm a bit confused by all abbreviations used. By now I know there is (or will be) an Active Cockpit and a Dynamic Cockpit, but it's not all clear to me yet.

On the Select Components screen there is an option RZ-2 A-Wing with Dinamic Cockpit (Mind the type error in Dynamic) and under HUD Options there is a remark (The AC Cockpit must be activated seperatly) I suggest changing that to (The Active Cockpit must be activated separately) and maybe give a short explanation would be very welcome.

For the hardcore XWA Upgrade all these terms and what they mean are well known, but for newcomers it's a bit confusing.

For the rest the installer was clear and worked like a charm, just did a little Skirmish mission in the RZ-2 A-Wing and I love it!

I'd also like to take the opportunity to use my first post here to thank everybody for the briljant work they have done! :2thumbs:

St@rkiller
Cadet 4th Class
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Mar 15, 2020 3:56 pm

Post by St@rkiller » Sat Mar 28, 2020 9:54 am

Maybe an option to replace the default A-Wing?
🙂

User avatar
DTM
Lieutenant Commander
XWAU Member
Posts: 1450
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2003 11:01 pm
Contact:

Post by DTM » Wed Apr 01, 2020 8:43 am

Thank you for your comments!
The installer has been updated. Please, download it again ;)

(sorry, no option to replace the A-Wing)
Enjoy :D

MTD industries
WIPs: REBCP version 2

Bman
Lieutenant
Posts: 780
Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2004 11:01 pm

Post by Bman » Wed Apr 01, 2020 9:23 pm

St@rkiller, I agree with DTM. The RZ-1 is the default model because it represents the timeline of XWA in general. That will/has probably been updated too with DC project. You can use the Objects hook to replace the RZ-1 with RZ-2 or whatever A-wing variant keeping the same slot stats. Great flexibility there, you can take advantage of it.
Last edited by Bman on Thu Apr 02, 2020 12:52 am, edited 1 time in total.
W-I-P: ISD-II, XQ-1 Platform1, (Imp) Escort Carrier, Misc, & TFTC.

User avatar
Jaeven
Ensign
Galactic Empire
Posts: 437
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2015 3:18 am

Post by Jaeven » Thu Apr 02, 2020 12:04 am

I'm a bit late, but just wanted to drop by and say the installer worked flawlessly. Also, the cockpit is just gorgeous.

Post Reply